EAEU limits hazardous substances in electronics

March 1, 2018,  the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) will introduce Technical Regulation (TR EEU 037/2016) “On limiting of hazardous substances in electronics and radio electronics”. The regulation is in line with EU Directive 2011/65/EU (recast). The substance restrictions are the same six as EU RoHS with the same concentration limits.

EAEU has also made a decision that producers and importers must comply with the new TR  from March 1, 2020 (transition period is given).

TR requirements are mandatory for products entering EAEU: Russia, Belorussia, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan.